The Cruel Sea – Three legged dog (1994)


Cruel-Sea-Three-Legged-Dog-1Hello my friends. Long time since i was here. But Wirtis is always coming back, never doubt I will back, one night, one morning – after been sniffing with my band mates – with more and more rock and roll.

Today I bring you an old fox of this blog: Tex Perkins. Maybe you remember him for his work in that great, dirty and fucking raw band of rock and roll that are The Beast of Bourbon. But today I bring you an alternative project of this guy – actually it wasn`t his project because The Cruel Sea was an instrumental band to had published two albums before Perkins join them – in another genre.

Before I explain what genre make The Cruel Sea, let me tell you one thing: I respect very much that artist that have attitude and reinvent his self when make a new project. Guy like Mike Patton, L.A. Spinetta or Juan Pablo Fernández has all my love. And, in the same line this guy I bring you today: Tex Perkins.

Well, with The Cruel Sea, Perkins plays a power pop that break every good looking band that pretend to make rock. Yea. Let me explain better: The Cruel Sea make a pop wit power, raw and attitude. Maybe is for the deep and dunked voice of Perkins, maybe is for the distortion that the band put in little but exactly quotes, I don`t know but they sound like heaven.

This record is the third one in band`s carrier. This one with “The honeymoon is over” are the perfect pair of this band. It`s very recommended. Hear this beautiful pearl before the link fall down. Here you have brothers: The Cruel Sea.

Responder

