L.A. Guns – Cuts (1992)


Hello you fucking looser, today i bring you a Little bit of glam rock. Do you know about this esthetic movement, man? No? I supposed that, so I’m going  to explain.

L.A. guns - 1992 - Cuts

Glam rock is a rock and roll movement born it in lately seventies, with groups like Hanoi Rocks, The Dictators, The New Yoks Dolls and the fucking and ugly pioneers of all this movement, at list, in the very beginning: Kiss (excuse me boy but I real don´t like this group). From this band – except from Hanoi Rocks; the glam movement took the way of dress. I mean very colorful clothes, a lot of makeup and a machismo. So, as you can see, glam rock is a strange mix.

At beginning glam music was softer than pioneers groups. But, in nineties, when grunge arrive and produced a change of paradigms groups had to invent their self or die. A lot of group dies. I raise my glass and drink to that.

But others, like this band to day I offer you, could survive in musical business. Some of them, with honestly and work, others selling their ass.  The L.A. Guns are in first one, of course. And, now, I’m going to tell you why I think that way: Because,   L.A. Guns have played a real hard rock, with heavy attitude and raw feeling. Because L.A. Guns have evolved, over the years, their sound. If you listen last stage (without Tracii Guns), you`ll find a very good band, with their own sound beyond musicians. And, in last step, I want to say that L.A. Guns have maintain is personality beyond Guns and Roses – of course that, their parental with famous band have give them access  to bussnies but, like I said, they have earned with work and heavy hard rock. Ah, another thing I love from this boys is that their music is very street.

So, until now, you should have learned that glam rock is a rock and roll movement that`s characterize for ridiculous clothes and heavy guitars. You should have to know, too, that L.A. Guns are one of the best and genuine band in this movement, a band that have recorded a real, real good disc that you have to listen, at list, once.

Here I let you the last from their golden age, with their classical formation. For me is great, not for all the bullshit I just told you, no brother. Is great for me because makes me remember when I meet her, the first time a saw her blue eyes.

So, here I let you this gem of rock and roll, a great and very short Ep with two cover and two original songs. Enjoy and get it: L.A. Guns – Cuts.

Responder

