Los Peyotes – En Vivo En ATMC Fest 3


Hello my friends, glad to see you again, more when I’m back with new, precious and desired stuff like this. Because, my friend Pablo, who selflessly, send me this record; told me: Miguel, I haven`t seen this album in any other blog, bró, so here you have. Share with all the boys. Of course, before I gave him our love and said how much we love him (cause, I’m sure that you, like me, are very happy to have a collaborator like Pablo, he gave us Los Peyotes, Los Telépatas and who knows what a lot of material he will give us in the future) and send him a big hug in our name.  Well. So, today I present to you Los Peyotes and their extremely raw, savage and will first live recording. I think so, but I`m not sure. Anyway, don`t matter.

This album was recording last year, in the third ATMC fest. The sound is pretty good, and the song`s selection is great. They make at this point what we consider it`s classical. Songs like No friend of mine (for Wirtis, one of the best version ever), Serial Killer, Bdaa!!, Vampire and The scar. But they don`t stop here, no my friends, don`t forget that we are talking about one of the betters – if they aren`t the best – band of garage in this day: Los Peyotes. So, like I was speaking, they make a lot of great covers to, I think that garage´s radicals gone make this day when they ear Demolition by Los Peyotes. But, for me, are better Make up your mind and Mocker (both with Jorge Mocker!! Yes sir!!) . Well, as you can see, today you`re going to pass a beautiful day with Wirti`s music ¿Right?

Like you have known – more if you always stop by and check Wirti`s entrances-   I use my blog for speak about me, my problems and my life. Obviously, this is cheaper than a psychologist, so, today I’m going to speak about my young days, yes. Wirtis doesn`t like to speak about that, cause I was a very ugly child – things aren`t change many since that’s days, but, today, I`ve been decent with my ugliness – I have very bad breath, a dog one; and – like sure you have note – I’m a small brown boy. If I have to tell the truths, I don`t think that a person with that’s qualities is ugly. But, obviously, in this society we judge people in order to some stereotypes that the big master in the north show us. I known, you are thinking:  “if you believe that, ¿why you write in the master`s language, Miguel?” And I answer you: “Because I want my message arrive them” Well, I gone far, far away from my point. The   thing is that I’m an ugly boy, and, when I was a little child, everybody laughs of my, they used to say me: “Miguel ¿why you are such a horrific boy?” Even my mother said that. So, in order to run away from teasing I began to hide myself   in my bedroom. I didn`t want out, or see another people. But, one day, when I was – like always in those days –   locked in my room listening dirty, raw and savage pop; the bell rang. Like no one was at home, I down stairs and open the gate. And, maybe you`re not going to believe what happens to me, but it`s true: in front of my door was a beautiful sexy little girl, who said “¿Are you Wirtis, Miguel Wirtis?” Yes, I said, feeling a bit of shame and fear, ¿Why you ask? Because I was send to looking for you, Miguel, maybe you won`t believe this, but I’m an angel – sure, I thought while I was looking her sweets blue eyes – and you have been chosen for be the garage`s diffuser. So, you have to open one blog, no – said immediately; two blogs and, in there, you have to write and show the world what Latin-American garage`s music is. Write about that and people will love you Miguel, said, after that she disappear, like an angel or a demon, I really don`t know. So, since that day, I began to use my time for write, think and listened garage music.  And life change. Now a day I can identify a good band among a bad one. And Los Peyotes are in the first group, and much more far than that. Well brothers, I have to go, because my angel is calling me to dinner and I’m starving. Here you have: Los Peyotes and, don`t worry, is later than you think.

Demolition, featurin Nekro from Boom Boom   Kid:

No friend of mine:

And this song, aren`t in the record, but is a great cover and a better video:

Bye, my galvanes.

Responder

