Los Telépatas (1993)


Hello my brothers, here i come again to bring you another beautiful piece of garage. This time I offer to you Los Telépatas a great and unknown from Guenos Aires, the main city in my dirty country: Argentine. Yes! Because they are just for put in the market another record, a new one. Have been pass twenty (¡¡¡¡20!!!!) since they show this first and, obviously; unique album. So, maybe you are thinking “these guys take their time to make their music” And you are right. Yes, like always my brother.  But, I think, that are not all the facts, cause here, in fucking Argentine everything is difficult. If you want to study, you must to put your ass in a chair for a long, long time – that’s logically – but, if money don`t give you his bless; study will be a very, very hard job. Another example, if you like to write, if you spend your time thinking tales, fabulous tales about alternative worlds – cause, I know: you hate this reality, so fake, so traitor – where   people live, fight and die with dignity; you will find a lot of trouble if you want to publicity your tales.  Knowing the facts speak. Yeah, so I’m losing. But, I really don`t care. About anything.

Los Telépatas (1994)

Los Telépatas (1994)

Well, like I used to, I went to hell. Excuse me friends, because we are here for smoke a sweet joint while we listen Los Telépatas. Yeah, that’s the best way to hear this band. Like I was saying, the band where playing since ninety in the underground. For tell you the truth: I was never has listened then until my great friend, Pablo, send me their record. And when I here Los Telépatas I said to myself: Fuck Miguel, they sound like Manganzoides, like Wau y Los Arghhhfff; but – and here are the real thing – Los Telépatas began his musical career many years before… ouh yea..!! So, we have a dirty, raw and motherfucker band like Manganzoides I I didn`t know????  Damn, they sound good! And savage like that legendary Peruvian band. But, don`t misunderstood me,  cause, Los Telépatas aren`t just like Manganzaides or Wau y Los Arghhhfff, no brother, they have his own personality. For example, they took La Balsa – a classical song by Los Gatos – and transformed in La lancha, a savage punk rock that will blow your head. Actually, in the minute that you hear Yo no soy John Wayne, you will recognize Loui, Loui; yeah!!! Great. But, Los Telépatas aren`t just two songs, brothers – don`t forget they take a time to make this music, but worthwhile – no. All the record have amazing songs, like La amo pero no me caso, los muchachos de la casa, nubes de humo,  pis gris – very dark song –    or Chica tóxica. Just for speak about someone’s. The originally album was released with 13 songs, but, this version that send us that good boy Pablo, have ten bonus… I know, you probably are jumping and clapping your hands in Pablo`s health ¿right? I can understand: I made the same when I heart Los Telépatas for first time.

Los Telépatas (2009)

Los Telépatas (2009)

Bueno mis hermanos, por si alguno no termina de entender al buen Wirtis: Los Telépatas es una banda impresionante, con mucha fuerza y garaje; pero también – y ahí lo que más me gusta – con una poética irreverente y provocadora, que no deja el sarcasmo ni la ironía afuera del mensaje. Realmente una perla que por suerte van a poder bajar desde hoy en Garagelatino, Yes! Thanks to Pablo.  También sirve para que los conozcan, si aun no tuvieron la suerte, y estén atentos a comprar el nuevo disco, que se lo merecen. A ver si empiezan a pasar bandas así en las radios argentinas de mierda. Menos Pity, Kapanga y Bersuit; más Peyotes, Telépatas y Asspera. A ver si nos podemos sacar las cadenas de encima. Bien brothers, i let you with a very big hug, from me to you, like Las Cucarachas used to sang. Here it is, friends, directly from the bonaerense mud: Los Telépatas!!!!!

And here some videos:

La lancha:

Y Ya no tengo caspa, de un recital de hace muy poquitos días:

Y, por supuesto, Nubes de humo:

6 comentarios to “Los Telépatas (1993)”

  1. Vamos Los Telépatas!!!! La mejor banda del under nacional!!!

    • Hola Artic, sí la verdad que Los Telépatas son una gran banda. Merecen más de lo que tienen, a nivel reconocimiento.. !! Un abrazo, gracias por pasar!!!

  2. Los Telépatas en Feisbuk: http://www.facebook.com/Telepatas

    Excelente reseña!!

  3. woooww chabon !! que entrada te mandaste sabía que quedaba en buenas manos gracias miguel , en poco tiempo vas a tener noticias mias

    • Hola Pablo!! Gracias por la buena onda hermano y también por los discos. Te respondí en blogger, pero no sé cuándo ya…! Un abrazo loco.

Responder

